Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) 2020: Team Overview

KXIP had 16 players in front of the IPL 2020 Auction, and their significant hole was the all-rounder players. For that, KXIP bought Glenn Maxwell at 10.75 crores, James Neesham and Deepak Hooda for just INR 50 Lakhs separately. Their other costly purchases include Sheldon Cottrell who has been picked up by the team at 50 Lakhs, and Chris Jordan, who was signed for a whopping Rs 3 Crore at the IPL 2020 auction.

Buy Images related to Kings XI Punjab at

Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) 2020: Players Released Before Auction

Marcus Stoinis, Tim Southee, Shimron Hetmyer, Akshdeep Nath, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Colin De Grandhomme, Prayas Ray Barman, Kulwant Khejroliya, Himmat Singh, Heinrich Klaasen, Milind Kumar (and Dale Steyn, who was a mid-season replacement).

Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) 2020: Squad

Here’s the complete list of Kings XI Punjab Players after the IPL 2020 auction.

Chris Gayle, Mayank Agarwal, Karun Nair, Sarfaraz Khan, J Suchith, Harpreet Brar, Darshan Nalkande, Mandeep Singh, Sheldon Cottrell, Ishan Porel, Ravi Bishnoi, Mohammed Shami, Mujeeb ur Rahman, Arshdeep Singh, Hardus Viljoen, M Ashwin, Glenn Maxwell, James Neesham, Chris Jordan, Krishnappa Gowtham, Deepak Hooda, Tajinder Singh Dhillon, KL Rahul (C), Nicholas Pooran, Prabhsimran Singh.

You can purchase various other content images from the