Delhi Elections Result 2020: Arvind Kejriwal wins leaving BJP and Congress behind.

Felicitation to AAP and Arvind Kejriwal for transpiring jubilant in Delhi Assembly Polls 2020.

Buy Delhi Election 2020 Images at

Delhi Election Result 2020 Overview

AAP government’s phenomenal triumph came eight months after going through the severe trouncing in Lok Sabha elections. It has embarked a new political journey of AAP party in the national capital. Prime Minister Narendra Modi felicitated AAP and Arvind Kejriwal to retain its power and work with the centre in the national capital.

Arvind Kejriwal has cavorted third time to decisive triumph in the high-stakes Delhi Assembly Elections, dropping its rivals BJP and Congress behind. Kejriwal will presumably be taking oath on February 16th.

Arvind Kejriwal led Aam Aadmi Party ambushed to power in the national capital by winning 62 out of 70 seats, left the BJP with only 8 seats and Congress with blank. He waved and blew kisses to his supporters in a roadshow. He expressed his love for the Delhi people.

According to the exit polls, the next government was supposed to be established by the AAP.

Delhi Election Result 2020 Live Streaming

The results of Delhi Assembly Elections 2020 came on 11th February. The counting for the voting outcomes in 70 assembly seats began among invulnerable security arrangements on Tuesday at 8 am in Delhi.

The Live Streaming of the mega coverage of Delhi Election Counting Day could be seen on almost every channel like India Today, CNN News 18, India TV and Aaj Tak channel. The live coverage was also being broadcasted on India TV Youtube or India TV Live TV. Real-time Live updates could be followed on India TV Twitter and Facebook.

According to Election Commission of India, 21 counting centres were set up for vote-counting in 70 Assembly constituencies in Delhi. The Election Commission website also live-streamed the counting of votes in the Delhi Election Result 2020.

Buy Delhi Election 2020 Images at

Delhi Election Result 2020 Exit Poll Result

An overwhelming majority has been notched up by the reigning Aam Aadmi Party in the Delhi Assembly Polls 2020. The results for 70 seats were revealed on Tuesday by Election Commission of India in which AAP made a decisive victory of 62 seats whereas BJP got 8 seats and Congress drew none. This is consecutively second time in a row that AAP has brushed off both BJP which has restricted to single-digit and Congress which could not make accommodate even a single seat this time.

In comparison to its 2015 tally, AAP is five seats short when it had scored 67 seats but BJP has gained five more seats than the previous election. The Congress observed a further splash in its vote percentage. 

AAP’s victory is a result of the scrim of the ear-splitting campaign which plunged BJP’s aspirations to form the government in Delhi nearly after two decades. AAP secured 53.57 per cent polls as to 54.34 per cent in 2015 while the BJP enhanced its count to 38.51 per cent polls. Aam Aadmi Party will include its 16 first-time MLAs in the new Delhi Legislative Assembly encompassing Atishi, Raghav Chadha and Dilip Pandey. 

Despite having played hardball campaigns by BJP with Home Minister Amit Shah, Prime Minister Narendra Modi, UP CM Yogi Adityanath and Bihar CM Nitish Kumar, it was unable to solicit the votes. BJP counted on its Hindu Nationalist oratory and castigating demonstration against Citizenship Amendment Act in Shaheen Bagh

Opposition leaders and leaders of the non-BJP parties passed through the party lines and declared that it is evident from the voting results that elections can contend on the evolution platform basis. 

62.59 per cent voters turned up for voting in Delhi on Saturday which was a significant downfall of 5 per cent than the Assembly Polls took place in 2015. The maximum assemblage of 71.6 per cent voting was recorded from the Ballimaran constituency whereas Delhi cantonment recorded minimum of 45.4 per cent voting.

AAP’s newly elected party MLAs are slated to have a conference at Arvind Kejriwal’s residence on Wednesday.

Buy Delhi Election 2020 Images at

Delhi Election Result 2020 Date and Time

The election schedule of Delhi Legislative Assembly Elections 2020 was declared on 6th January 2020 at 3:30 PM IST by the Election Commission of India. The polling date was announced on 8th February 2020 and the results of the elections were slated to take place on 11th February 2020. The Notification Date of the Poll Event was 14th January, Last date for filing nomination was 21st January, scrutiny of nomination took place on 22nd January and the last date for withdrawal of nomination was 24th January 2020. 

The sixth Delhi Legislative Assembly was established for five years in 2015 and their incumbency is concluding on 22nd February 2020. Last time, AAP received a colossal achievement by winning 67 out of 70 Assembly seats, BJP triumphed three but Congress missed completely that time.

Delhi Election Result 2020 Images on India Content

The India Content website has a huge stock of high-definition images related to Delhi Election Result 2020. The images are available in three sizes – small, medium and large.

You can purchase various other content images from the