With Haryana Assembly elections coming up on October 21, 2019, political parties are high on the election fervour. Re-unions, fragmentation within parties, election campaigns and rallies are in full swing ahead of the Haryana polls 2019.

Elections to 90 Haryana assembly constituencies are scheduled to be held on October 2. The results will be declared on October 24.

Buy Haryana Assembly Election Images at IndiaContent.in

Haryana Assembly Election 2019 Key Candidates

The leading bodies in the Haryana Assembly Elections 2019 are postulated as BJP, Congress and INLD (Indian National Lok Dal).  Total 1,168 candidates are going to battle on 90 seats in the Haryana Assembly Electorates.

Congress announced its list for 84 candidates for the forthcoming Haryana Assembly Polls. Out of 17 sitting MLAs, Congress has retrieved 16 candidates excluding one named Renuka Vishnoi in the Haryana Assembly who portrayed for Hansi State.  

The party has retrieved both the sons of foregoing late chief minister Bhajan Lal – Kuldeep Bishnoi from Adampur seat in Hissar and his brother and foregoing deputy chief minister Chander Mohan from the Panchkula seat which he earlier portrayed.

Foregoing chief minister Bhupinder Hooda will square off from his Garhi Sampla-Kiloi seat while the party’s chief protagonist Randeep Surjewala will square off from his Kaithal Assembly constituency.

Ranbir Mahindra, the son of foregoing chief minister Bansi Lal fielded from the Badhra seat  who has also served as Indian Cricket Board chief earlier and Kiran Chaudhary, the daughter-in-law of Bansi Lal fielded from the Tosham seat have also been provided the party tickets.

Foregoing Minister Geeta Bhukkal, is portraying the Jhajjar reserved constituency while another foregoing Assembly spokesperson Kuldeep Sharma has been retrieved from the Gannaur Assembly seat. Foregoing minister Anand Singh Dangi has been retrieved from his traditional Mehem electorate.

Haryana Congress chief Selja and foregoing state union chief Ashok Tanwar are not visible in the published list. 

The BJP who is set into motion to rule in Haryana faces multiple obstacles this time as it endeavors for its aim, “Mission 75 plus”. The BJP and SAD (Shiromani Akali Dal) have separated their ways from Haryana Election Assembly. When the onliest MLA of Kalanwali assembly constituency ditched

Shiromani Akali Dal (SAD) and joined the saffron party, SAD declared their break-up with BJP. SAD chief Sukhbir Singh Badal told that this had evidently, disrupted the prestige of their fraternisation. 20-25 seats of SAD were revoked by BJP to compete on in the Haryana by polls. Twelve candidates including independents from Karnal have entered into the battle in which there is no major challenge in front of the chief minister Manohar Lal Khattar. An unfamiliar face Tarlochan Singh from Congress and Tej Bahadur Yadav from JJP who was dismissed from the BSF in 2017 are representing against Khattar. BJP’s Satish Nandal who joined the saffron party ahead of elections and served as INLD’s district union chief from Rohtak are facing a Congress leader Bhupinder Singh Hooda. Nandal, an INLD candidate was beaten by Hooda in previous polls. INLD chief Abhay Singh Chautala is looking for the candidature from Ellenabad in Sirsa district.

BJP’s Prem Lata, wife of foregoing Union Minister Birender Singh who is also looking for the candidature from Uchana Kalan in Jind district is battling against Abhay’s nephew Dushyant Chautala who is leading JJP.  JJP’s Naina Chautala who relocated from her Dabwali constituency to Badhra in Charkhi Dadri is contesting against Ranbir Mahindra, the son of former chief minister Bansi Lal.

Foregoing hockey figurehead Sandeep Singh (Pehowa in Kurukshetra) and two wrestlers Babita Phogat (Dadri in Charkhi Dadri) and Yogeshwar  Dutt (Baroda in Sonepat) are also included in the race of BJP for the upcoming Haryana Assembly Polls. Amidst the Ministers in the BJP looking for reintroducing them are Anil Vij (Ambala Cantt), Capt. Abhimanyu (Narnaund in Hisar), Ram Bilas Sharma (Mahendergarh), O P Dhankar (Badli in Jhajjar) and Kavita Jain (Sonepat). Other key candidates in the Haryana Poll ring holds Indian National Lok Dal, BSP, AAP and Swaraj India party. In order to win the elections, parties are engaged in fullstroke barnstorming for their candidates as hardly few days are left for the polls. BJP is being earmarked by the opposition parties for the controversies like unemployment, youth, farmers, employees, water issues, purported non-fulfilment of poll promises.

BJP leaders have lifted the squabbling of Article 370 during election campaigns. The poll controversies coming up for the ruling party are zero tolerance for corruption, transparency in governance, providing employment on merit, accomplishments of state and central governments. 

Opposition parties in Haryana are in disharmony, with Congress facing worriment with its foregoing state chief leaving days before the elections and INLD facing experiential crisis, while the polls are approaching.

While there are numerous opponents in the brawl, a big traverse is being observed between the Bharatiya Janta Party and the main opposition Congress on various seats. The Indian National Lok Dal is also facing troubles because of family disputes. The new Jannayak Janta Party ran away from the Indian National Lok Dal has also cropped up as a key player. A politician Yogendra Yadav’s Swaraj party has also announced its candidature in the elections.

Haryana Assembly Election 2019 Date, Time and Result

Buy Haryana Assembly Election Images at IndiaContent.in

Election oomph is intensifying among the bureaucratic electorates. Balloting in 90 Haryana Assembly Electorates have been booked to be held on October 21 and the final conclusions will be promulgated on October 24. Around 1.83 crores balloters including 84 lakh women and 239 transgenders are likely to practice their right to vote and determine the destiny of the candidates. Out of 90 seats, 17 are reserved for Scheduled Castes and none for Scheduled Tribes. While Bharatiya Janta Party is reinforcing its motto “abki baar 75 paar”, the Congress is anguished because of severe crevices in the party. The dissension among the Congress party landed them in agitation. The scrutiny of nominations took place on October 5. October 7 was the last day when the filling and the postliminary withdrawal of nominations concluded.

The current Haryana Assembly’s period will conclude on November 2.

The main connoisseur of Haryana polls has always been caste arithmetic. BJP and Congress, both have portrayed less number of Jats in State polls 2019. Congress has also slaughtered the number of Punjabi candidates. Only 19 tickets have been offered to Jats by the Saffron party this year. From other communities, BJP has brought back one Jat, one Bishnoi, eight Brahmins, nine Punjabis, eight from Vaish community, six Gujjars, six Ahirs, two Meos, six form the backward classes, two Rors, four Rajputs and 18 scheduled-castes.

Poll Event Haryana
Notification date  September 27, 2019
Last date for filing nominations October 4, 2019
Scrutiny of nominations October 5, 2019
Last date for withdrawal of candidature October 7, 2019
Date of elections October 21, 2019
Counting of votes October 24, 2019

Polls in Maharashtra will also take place on the same day October 21 and the results will be announced on October 24.

Hope to have an unassailable and composed voting! Happy Voting!

Haryana Assembly Images on India Content

The India Content website has a good stock of images related to Haryana Assembly. The photos are available in three sizes—small, medium and large.

You can purchase various other content images from the https://www.indiacontent.in