The 68th Miss Universe pageant was held on December 8, 2019, at Tyler Perry Studios in Atlanta, Georgia, the United States. Catriona Gray of the Philippines crowned her successor Zozibini Tunzi of South Africa by the end of the event.

Buy Images related to Miss Universe at

The host of Miss Universe 2019 was Steve Harvey. Olivia Culpo and Vanessa Lanchey were the backstage correspondents, and Ally Brooke performed at the event. The new Mouawad Power of Unity crown made its debut in the event. Besides, Swe Zin Htet of Myanmar became the first openly lesbian contestant to compete for the Miss Universe title.

Miss Universe 2019 Winner List 

Miss South Africa, Zozibini Tunzi, has bagged the Miss Universe 2019 title. The two runners-up for the crown were Puerto Rico’s Madison Anderson and Mexico’s Sofia Aragon. 

The 26-year-old from South Africa won the crown after 90 contestants from across the world took part in the various segments, which included the best costume, swimsuit and discussing current affairs including climate change, protest and social media.

Speaking ahead of her win on how she was keen to teach young girls about leadership, Zozibini revealed: ‘I grew up in a world where a woman who looks like me — with my kind of skin and my kind of hair — was never considered to be beautiful. I think it is time that that stops today. I want children to look at me and see my face and I want them to see their faces reflected in mine.’

This is South Africa’s third-win after their recent victory in 2017, and the first black woman since Leila Lopes, who was crowned as Miss Universe in 2011.

Buy Images related to Miss Universe at

Miss Universe Contestants 

Contestants from 90 countries and territories participated in this year’s pageant.

Albania’s Cindy Marina, Angola’s Salett Miguel, Argentina’s Mariana Varela, Armenia’s Dayana Davtyan, Aruba’s Danna García, Australia’s Priya Serr’ao, Bahamas’ Tarea Sturrup, Bangladesh’s Shirin Akter Shela, Barbados’ Shanel Ifill, Begium’s Angeline Flor Pua, Belize’s Destinee Arnold,  Bolivia’s Fabiana Hurtado, Brazil’s Julia Horta, British Virgin Islands’ Bria Smith, Bulgaria’s Lora Asenova, Cambodia’s Somnang Alyna, Canada’s Alyssa Boston, Cayman Islands’ Kadejah Bodden, Chile’s Geraldine Gonzalez, China’s Rosie Zhu Xin, Colombia’s Gabriela Tafur, Costa Rica’s Paola Chacon,  Croatia’s Mia Rkman, Curacao’s Kyrsha Attaf, Czech Republic’s Barbora Hodacova, Denmark’s Katia Stokholm, Dominican Republic’s Clauvid Daly, Ecuador’s Cristina Hidalgo, Egypt’s Diana Hamed,  El Salvador’s Zuleika Soler, Equatorial Guinea’s Serafina Evene, Finland’s Anni Harjunpaa, France’s Maeva Coucke, Georgia’s Tako Adamia, Germany’s Miriam Rautert, Great Britain’s Emma Jenkins, Gaum’s Sissie Luo, Haiti’s Gabriela Vallejo, Hondurus’ Rosemary Arauz, Iceland’s Birta Abiba Porhallsdottir, India’s Vartika Singh, Indonesia’s Frederika Alexis Cull, Ireland’s Fionnghuala O’Reilly, Israel’s Sella Sharlin, Italy’s Sofia Trimarco, Jamaiyca’s Iana Tickle Garcia, Japan’s Ako Kamo, Kazakhstan’s Alfiya Ersayin, Kenya’s Stacy Michuki, Korea’s Lee Yeon-joo, Kosovo’s Fatbardha Hoxha, Laos’ Vichitta Phonevilay, Lithuania’sPaulita Baltrušaitytė, Malaysia’s Shweta Sekhon, Malta’s TeresaRuglio, Mauritius’ Ornella LaFleche, Mexico’s Sofia Aragon, Mongolia’s Gunzaya Bat-Erdene, Myanmar’s Swe Zin Htet, Namibia’s Nadia Brevtenbach, Nepal’s Pradeepta Adhikari, Netherlands’ Sharon Pieksma, New Zealand’s Diamon Langi, Nicaragua’s Inés López, Nigeria’s Olutosin Araromi, Norway’s Helene Abildsnes, Panama’s Mehr Eliezer, Paraguay’s Ketlin Lottermann, Peru’s Kelin Rivera, Philippines’ Gazini Ganados, Poland’s Olga Bulawa, Portugal’s Sylvie Silva, Puerto Rico’s Madison Anderson, Romania’s Dorina Chihaia, Saint Lucia’s Bebiana Mangal, Sierra Leone’s Marie Esther Bangura, Singapore’s Mohana Prabha, Slovakia’s Laura Longauerova, South Africa’s Zozibini Tunzi, Spain’s Natalie Ortega, Sweden’s Lina Ljungberg, Tanzania’s  Shubila Stanton, Thailand’s Paweensuda Droudin, Turkey’s Bilgi Aydoğmuş, Ukraine’s Anastasia Subbota, United States’ Cheslie Kryst, US Virgin Islands’ Andrea Piecuch, Uruguay’s Fiona Tenuta, Venezuela’s  Thalia Olvino, Veitnam’s Hoang Thuy.

Buy Images related to Miss Universe at

The contestants who made it to the top 20 (Minus Top 10) 

Albania – Cindy Marina

Brazil – Julia Horta 

Croatia – Mia Rkman

Dominican Republic – Clauvid Daly

India – Vartika Singh 

Nigeria – Olutosin Araromi

Philippines – Gazini Ganados 

Portugal – Sylvie Silva

Venezuela – Thalia Olvino

Vietnam – Hoang Thuy 

The Top 10 Contestants (Minus Top 5) 

France – Maeva Coucke

Iceland – Birta Abiba Porhallsdottir

Indonesia – Frederika Alexis Cull 

Peru – Kelin Rivera

United States – Cheslie Kryst

The Top 5 Contestants (Minus Winner and Runners up) 

Colombia – Gabriela Tafur

Thailand – Paweensuda Drouin

Special Awards 

The winner of the Best National Costume Award was Gazini Ganados from the Philippines. The title of Miss Congeniality was won by Olga Bulawa from Poland

Miss Universe 2019 Images on India Content

The India Content website has a good stock of Miss Universe 2019 images. The pictures are available in three sizes – small, medium and large.

You can purchase various other content images from the