Jharkhand Election Last Date of Nomination

The Election Commission announced that Jharkhand Assembly Elections 2019 will be held from November 30th in five phases. Posterior to the Narendra Modi’s government came to leadership for its successive second term, Jharkhand is the third state going for Vidhan Sabha polls after Maharashtra and Haryana that voted on October 21st. The Election Commission affirmed on November 1st that the Jharkhand Election results will be stated on December 23rd. Polling dates decided for Jharkhand Election are November 30th, December 7th, December 12th, December 16th and December 20th. Out of 81 electorates in Jharkhand, 13 electorates will witness polling in the first phase, 20 in the second phase, 17 in the third phase, 15 in the fourth phase and 16 electorates in the fifth phase.

Buy Jharkhand Election Images at IndiaContent.in

Jharkhand’s main parties comprise BJP, Jharkhand Vikas Morcha (JVM), All Jharkhand Student’s Union (AJSU), Jharkhand Mukti Morcha (JMM), Congress and Rashtriya Janta Dal (RJD).

The last date for registering the nomination papers was November 13th and for eliminating nominations was November 16th. In the primitive phase, a total of 228 candidates had filed the nomination papers for votes. In an Election Commission release, it was announced that after scrutinisation, 22 nomination papers were rebuffed and 17 candidates revoked their nomination.

The 13 Assembly seats where polling will be held in the first phase – Chatra, Gumla, Vishunpur, Lohardagga, Manika, Latehar, Panki, Daltanganj, Vishrampur, Chatarpur, Harwah, Hussainabad and Bhavanathpur. 

20 Assembly seats where polling will be held in the second phase – Baharagora, Ghatsila, Potka, Jugsalai, Jamshedpur East, Jamshedpur West, Seraikella, Kharsawan, Chaibasa, Majhgaon, Jaganathpur, Manoharpur, Chakradharpur, Tamar, Mandar, Torpa, Khunti, Sisai, Simdega, Kolebira.

17 Assembly seats where polling will be held in the third phase – Kodarma, Barkatha, Barhi, Mandu, Hazaribagh, Simaria, Barkagaon, Ramgarh, Dhanwar, Gomia, Bermo, Ichagarh, Silli, Khijri, Ranchi, Hatia, Kanke.

15 Assembly seats where polling will be held in the fourth phase – Sindri, Nirsa, Dhanbad, Jharia, Tundi, Baghmara, Bokaro, Chandankiyari, Madhupur, Deoghar, Bagodar, Jamua, Gandey, Giridih, Dumri.

Buy Jharkhand Election Images at IndiaContent.in

16 Assembly seats where polling will be held in the fifth phase – Rajmahal, Boiro, Barhait, Litipara, Pakur, Maheshpur, Sikaripara, Dumka, Jama, Jarmundi, Nala, Jamtara, Sarath, Poreyahat, Godda, Mahagama.

Out of total 81 assembly seats in Jharkhand, 9 are booked for Scheduled Castes and 28 are booked for Scheduled Tribes. The whole Jharkhand comprises 3.2 crore natives out of which 86 lakhs are Scheduled Tribes and 39 lakhs are Scheduled Castes. The balloters population includes 1.18 crore males and 1.08 crore females. The number of service voters is 40, 336.

The BJP enacted the government in 2014 by triumphing 42 seats in conjunction with AJSU (All Jharkhand Student’s Union) who triumphed five seats under the direction of Raghubar Das. Raghubar Das is the current chief minister of Jharkhand who has buried Naxalism 20 feet underneath in Jharkhand. He also enhanced the law and order situation in the State. The strength of the alliance in the State’s Vidhan Sabha was 42 out of 81 seats thereby extending one seat more than the majority mark of 41 seats. 

The current government is concluding its term on 5th January 2020. Therefore, the Assembly Polls had been declared in the Jharkhand state to take place in November and December. 

The 40 shining campaigners of the BJP include Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Union Home Minister and BJP national president Amit Shah, BJP working president JP Nadda, Defence Minister Rajnath Singh, Union Minister Nitin Gadkari, party general secretary BL Santosh, Jharkhand Chief Minister Raghubar Das. The list also comprises Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath, Union Ministers Arjun Munda, Prahlad Joshi, Ravi Shankar Prasad, Dharmendra Prasad, Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi, Smriti Irani, Arjun Ram Meghwal and Nityanand Rai.

Former BJP chief whip Radhakrishna Kishore in Chhatarpur seat on AJSU Party ticket, former minister Bhanu Pratap Sahi in Bhawanathpur constituency on a BJP ticket and JMM MLA Chamra Linda in Bishunpur seat are the leading candidates in Jharkhand elections for first phase.

Buy Jharkhand Election Images at IndiaContent.in

How to File Nomination for Jharkhand Election

To stand as a candidate, a nomination paper needs to be filled. One standing as a candidate needs to 

  • find 10 people in the ward who will support you
  • make sure they are on the electoral register
  • ask them to sign your nomination paper
  • sign and fill in consent to the nomination form
  • hand in your forms by the deadline

Go to the Electoral Commission website for downloading a nomination paper and a consent to nomination form.

Jharkhand Election Images on India Content

The India Content website has a good stock of Jharkhand Election images. The pictures are available in three sizes – small, medium and large.

You can purchase various other content images from the https://www.indiacontent.in